Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > Blondie by Three Brothers Boards > Reviews Add A Review


Reviews for Blondie by Three Brothers Boards



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Heather on 2014-09-16
Summary: I just purchased my Blondie and I LOVE IT! From the moment I walked into the shop I fell in love with the boards and the customer service was/is amazing. The guys were helpful, informative and they make a fantastic product. Can't wait to get this Blondie on the water!

Pros: Beautiful Boards, Great Quality, Helpful Staff and did I mention BEAUTIFUL BOARDS!
Usage: I use it for fun in the sun!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Steph B on 2014-09-12
Summary: I've had my Three Brother's Board for 4 years now and couldn't be happier with it! The quality is fantastic and their service when I bought the board and since have been outstanding. They're always available to help if I have questions, or need recommendations about great new places to paddle. They have a great selection of accessories in the shop for transporting your board or for using while you paddle. My board still looks as great today as it did the day I bought it! My daughter loves riding along on the board with me, it's a perfect family activity!! Love it!

Pros: Great quality and service!
Usage: Casual paddling



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Aimee on 2014-09-10
Summary: Purchased my Blondie Board over a year ago after going out on a Paddle Board tour. I instantly fell in love with the way this board looks and even more when I got to take it out on the water. Great for beginners, and easy enough to transport.

Pros: Love the look of this board and how easy it was to use as a beginner. Used a different type of board while on vacation and it just isn't the same. If you have tried to paddle board before and have failed definitely give this board a shot. It will make a difference, it did for me. Quality wise I have had this board over a year and have had no problems.
Usage: Leisurely,exercising and touring



1 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: HI on 2014-09-08
Summary: There are some pros, though mostly cons (unfortunately) to the bamboo SUP that I have now had for 1 season. The pros: 1. Beautiful looking boards 2. Reliable customer service (my first board was delivered damaged, so I refused shipment as instructed and a received a replacement board 3-4 weeks later, disappointing, but glad it was handled without too much hassle). The cons: 1. Quality 2. Quality 3. Quality: What I didn't appreciate when I ordered this board was just how poorly it's constructed (note the lack of construction details on their website). In a nutshell, a board should not be compressible using your finger and thumb. Three Brothers SUPs are very compressible and has resulted in dents even with the slightest of 'dings'. The paint chips incredibly easily and I am very cautious with my board, always using the padded bag during any transport. It also delaminates easily (the bamboo bubbles) after a long drive in the summer with the board up top (and in the bag). Lastly, I have significant heal dents (divots from standing) after 3 months of use. I contacted Three Brothers for that latter two issues, and though they apologized, no warranty/action was taken on their part. I've also shown to the board to a couple of local SUP shops and they just shook their heads in disappointment. This board is so damaged from simple open water use, I couldn't sell it if I wanted to. For the price you can do sooooo muuuuch better. I'd check out Boga Boards (or any other for that matter).

Pros: 1. Beautiful looking boards 2. Reliable customer service (my first board was delivered damaged, so I refused shipment as instructed and a received a replacement board 3-4 weeks later, disappointing, but glad it was handled without too much hassle).
Cons: 1. Quality 2. Quality 3. Quality: What I didn't appreciate when I ordered this board was just how poorly it's constructed (note the lack of construction details on their website). In a nutshell, a board should not be compressible using your finger and thumb. Three Brothers SUPs are very compressible and has resulted in dents even with the slightest of 'dings'. The paint chips incredibly easily and I am very cautious with my board, always using the padded bag during any transport. It also delaminates easily (the bamboo bubbles) after a long drive in the summer with the board up top (and in the bag). Lastly, I have significant heal dents (divots from standing) after 3 months of use. I contacted Three Brothers for that latter two issues, and though they apologized, no warranty/action was taken on their part. I've also shown to the board to a couple of local SUP shops and they just shook their heads in disappointment.
Usage: Weekends



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Kirk Smith on 2014-07-31
Summary: I had an issue with my board. Although the board was out of warranty they exceeded my expectations in dealing with the issue. Great boards and even better customer service.

Pros: Beautiful boards.
Usage: Exercise in fresh water rivers and lakes.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Dea Thompson on 2013-05-31
Summary: "Blondie's" not just my board! She's touchable, lovable, majestic art! Handmade to perfection!

Pros: Everybody wants to know about her!
Cons: NONE ... She's perfect!!!
Usage: Touring, Excercise, Favorite Hobby, Fun



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Gary Lewis on 2013-04-30
Summary: I own a 12' Jason Ryan and a 12' Blondie. I love everything about both. The brothers and staff @TBB are great. I've had both for about two years and have had nothing but fun on them. Everywhere we paddle we get compliments on the boards. We love our boards!!! When the time comes, they will be replaced with new Three Brothers Boards, Guaranteed.

Pros: Style/ Everything!! Great staff/Company.
Cons: Nadá.
Usage: Saltwater/Fresh, Touring/Exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: DLB on 2013-04-29
Summary: I have a Three Brothers 11'4" bamboo board. Lightweight, easy to carry, very high-quality, nice traction pad. Excellent customer service. Great value for the quality.

Pros: Beautiful, light-weight, fast, nice traction pad, excellent customer service.
Cons: Didn't come with a bag for this exact size 11'4".
Usage: Exercise, touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: eric f on 2013-04-12
Summary: I bought a 12 Jason Ryan SUP board made by Three Brothers Boards for my wife and I last December and we have just been able to start using now that the weather is warming up and it is awesome! We can both ride the board at the same time with ease. We have taken a many trips together now and it has really made our free time more enjoyable. We have people come up to us every time we take the board out and tell us how beautiful they think it is. In summation, this board is AWESOME, it is VERY tough and durable, beautiful wood design and much lighter and easier to carry than any of our friends boards. We will never buy any other board but a Three Brothers Boards

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Usage: Cruising, leasure and recreation



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: David S on 2012-10-30
Summary: I absolutely love my board. I have a Three Brothers Board 10'6" Jason Ryan I have had my board for about 3 years and it is in almost mint condition. I have been surfing for many years and none of my surf boards have held up this well. I bought the board because it was absolutely beautiful and I had heard good things about three brothers boards. We recently bought a second paddle board, Three Brothers Board 12' Blondie, and we absolutely love it. Both times I was dealing with one of the brothers and can not say enough about their professionalism, honesty and wealth of knowledge for the sport. I have called a couple of times to ask questions and always get great customer service. I will not buy any other board, in fact, I am currently trying to get them to make me a short board.

Pros: Very durable, light weight, very stable and buoyant
Cons: They are too big to fit inside our Explorer
Usage: Family days at the beach or lake. Touring. Racing (just racing with friends and family). Day trips down the river and EXCERSISE!!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Brock H. on 2012-10-12
Summary: I have a Three Brothers 10'6" and I use it in the surf and flatwater. I have surfed it in hurricane surf and taken it to Costa Rica and back a few times. FUN board! Great nose rider and still maneuverable to shred with. It glides smoothly in rivers and lakes. It is surprisingly stable enough to fish off of also. I would highly suggest Three Brothers, as they are great boards that look better than anything else out there. To me it's a no brainer!

Pros: maneuverable, stable, easy to carry
Cons: I have to work and always want to paddle now.
Usage: exercise, surf, touring, fishing, wake surf



3 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: S on 2012-10-03
Summary: Love the look of the board, but slightly heavy and the fiberglass warped 1st time out in the FL April sun. This was after sitting out for about an hour.

Pros: The look, love the woodie. Easy to stand on the center foam.
Cons: Heavy, fiberglass warped
Usage: touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: martin on 2012-08-05
Summary: Absolutely the best riding SUP I've ever owned and ridden. I've owned SUPATX and Jimmy Styx. They don't compare in maneuverability. I've waxed the nose for more traction to nose ride. It's design surpasses all others. Easy to turn while paddling or surfing. Just a few strokes of the paddle and you're on the wave from shin high to waist high and bigger. Why ride the rest when you own the best?

Pros: Soft traction pad, maneuverability, ease of paddling. Rides like a surfboard too. Great flat water paddle-board.
Cons: Would like to have The Blondie in a pin-tail. After 4 years, traction pad is starting to become un-glued.
Usage: surfing, flat water paddling.















    Sign up for our FREE Stand Up Newsletter!
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.