Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > Blondie by Three Brothers Boards > Reviews Add A Review

Add a Review - WIN a SUP Boards

Reviews for Blondie by Three Brothers Boards



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Dea Thompson on 2013-05-31
Summary: "Blondie's" not just my board! She's touchable, lovable, majestic art! Handmade to perfection!

Pros: Everybody wants to know about her!
Cons: NONE ... She's perfect!!!
Usage: Touring, Excercise, Favorite Hobby, Fun



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Gary Lewis on 2013-04-30
Summary: I own a 12' Jason Ryan and a 12' Blondie. I love everything about both. The brothers and staff @TBB are great. I've had both for about two years and have had nothing but fun on them. Everywhere we paddle we get compliments on the boards. We love our boards!!! When the time comes, they will be replaced with new Three Brothers Boards, Guaranteed.

Pros: Style/ Everything!! Great staff/Company.
Cons: Nadá.
Usage: Saltwater/Fresh, Touring/Exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: DLB on 2013-04-29
Summary: I have a Three Brothers 11'4" bamboo board. Lightweight, easy to carry, very high-quality, nice traction pad. Excellent customer service. Great value for the quality.

Pros: Beautiful, light-weight, fast, nice traction pad, excellent customer service.
Cons: Didn't come with a bag for this exact size 11'4".
Usage: Exercise, touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: eric f on 2013-04-12
Summary: I bought a 12 Jason Ryan SUP board made by Three Brothers Boards for my wife and I last December and we have just been able to start using now that the weather is warming up and it is awesome! We can both ride the board at the same time with ease. We have taken a many trips together now and it has really made our free time more enjoyable. We have people come up to us every time we take the board out and tell us how beautiful they think it is. In summation, this board is AWESOME, it is VERY tough and durable, beautiful wood design and much lighter and easier to carry than any of our friends boards. We will never buy any other board but a Three Brothers Boards

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Usage: Cruising, leasure and recreation



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: David S on 2012-10-30
Summary: I absolutely love my board. I have a Three Brothers Board 10'6" Jason Ryan I have had my board for about 3 years and it is in almost mint condition. I have been surfing for many years and none of my surf boards have held up this well. I bought the board because it was absolutely beautiful and I had heard good things about three brothers boards. We recently bought a second paddle board, Three Brothers Board 12' Blondie, and we absolutely love it. Both times I was dealing with one of the brothers and can not say enough about their professionalism, honesty and wealth of knowledge for the sport. I have called a couple of times to ask questions and always get great customer service. I will not buy any other board, in fact, I am currently trying to get them to make me a short board.

Pros: Very durable, light weight, very stable and buoyant
Cons: They are too big to fit inside our Explorer
Usage: Family days at the beach or lake. Touring. Racing (just racing with friends and family). Day trips down the river and EXCERSISE!!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Brock H. on 2012-10-12
Summary: I have a Three Brothers 10'6" and I use it in the surf and flatwater. I have surfed it in hurricane surf and taken it to Costa Rica and back a few times. FUN board! Great nose rider and still maneuverable to shred with. It glides smoothly in rivers and lakes. It is surprisingly stable enough to fish off of also. I would highly suggest Three Brothers, as they are great boards that look better than anything else out there. To me it's a no brainer!

Pros: maneuverable, stable, easy to carry
Cons: I have to work and always want to paddle now.
Usage: exercise, surf, touring, fishing, wake surf



3 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: S on 2012-10-03
Summary: Love the look of the board, but slightly heavy and the fiberglass warped 1st time out in the FL April sun. This was after sitting out for about an hour.

Pros: The look, love the woodie. Easy to stand on the center foam.
Cons: Heavy, fiberglass warped
Usage: touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: martin on 2012-08-05
Summary: Absolutely the best riding SUP I've ever owned and ridden. I've owned SUPATX and Jimmy Styx. They don't compare in maneuverability. I've waxed the nose for more traction to nose ride. It's design surpasses all others. Easy to turn while paddling or surfing. Just a few strokes of the paddle and you're on the wave from shin high to waist high and bigger. Why ride the rest when you own the best?

Pros: Soft traction pad, maneuverability, ease of paddling. Rides like a surfboard too. Great flat water paddle-board.
Cons: Would like to have The Blondie in a pin-tail. After 4 years, traction pad is starting to become un-glued.
Usage: surfing, flat water paddling.















Win a SUP
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.