Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > Paiwen 2012 For Women by Paiwen Board Sports Inc > Reviews Add A Review

Add a Review - WIN a SUP Boards

Reviews for Paiwen 2012 For Women by Paiwen Board Sports Inc



Paiwen Board Sports Inc Paiwen 2012 For Women photo5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Donna Keeley on 2014-07-21
Summary: LOVE this board. First I was attracted to the look and when I received it, it was more gorgeous that I thought! It is easy to handle, great in the water and seems to be a perfect fit for a women.....

Pros: Look, feel , good vibes
Cons: don't want to damage it, too pretty to use (almost)
Usage: just for fund, ponds, small rivers, lakes



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Alethea on 2014-02-15
Summary: I am extremely happy with this board. It is my first paddle board and so far has been good for almost all conditions. Good in surf, downwinding, flat water touring, yoga, whatever.

Pros: Looks beautiful and appears to be built really well. It is light weight and easy enough to handle by myself. I love it!
Cons: None. Good all purpose board
Usage: Surf, downwind, touring, exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Jana on 2013-04-17
Summary: The best all around board I have tried

Pros: I like to surf mainly and tour around between sets. This board delivers on both fronts. It's light, paddles well and surfs incredibly well for a 10 foot floaty board
Cons: My friend got the new board and bag. I like hers better ... The bag is nicer and the new scoop handle is really comfy and easy to Carry ... I might upgrade to the new model this year... I need a board for friends anyway :)
Usage: Surf and touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Km on 2012-11-29
Summary: Best all around board I have ridden

Pros: Surfs like a champ , solid quality construction, looks amazing, deck pad is comfy and looks better than others, tours well, board bag is incredible !!!
Cons: The coil leash ... I would like both types ... Better tour and surf board not as good for racing
Usage: Surf , touring and exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: km on 2012-10-05
Summary: fantastic all around board

Pros: this new board surfs like a bloody dream...I used my girlfriends board on day in Tofino in head high swell and it tore up the waves surfs great stable light strong looks amazing board bag rocks
Cons: the carry handle could be comfier I like the 9 inch fin better than the really long one good for touring but a bit hard to keep up with friends on race boards the leash...but i had an old one
Usage: surf mainly but also touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Patti on 2012-09-17
Summary: It's beautiful, it's light, it's stable. My magic carpet! I got the complete package and I am thrilled with it. Added bonus, the organic look of it seems to startle the green hawaiian sea turtles less.

Pros: Looks, weight & stability.
Cons: Nothing. I love it .
Usage: touring & swell riding



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Jennifer on 2012-08-06
Summary: This is truly a great board. Beautifully crafted and very supportive for all types of weights.

Pros: You can buy the package for a reasonable price, attractive board and paddle, well balanced even wih a rider
Cons: Shipping was horrible, damaged board during shipping, FedEx and Paiwen would not cover cost. Make sure you purchase any extra insurance that's available.
Usage: Exercise, touring, playing



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Kristy on 2012-07-05
Summary: I was delighted with the speedy service and impressive product -- then we took them out and were blown away! I am 180lbs and I even throw my 5 year old son on the front and it's still perfectly stable. I love the maneuverability of the shorter design but the volume gives it amazing stability. Day one on the board I felt like a professional.

Pros: Stable, fun, beautiful, strong.
Usage: touring, surf















Win a SUP
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.