Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > 12' Coastal Cruiser by YOLO Board > Reviews Add A Review

Add a Review - WIN a SUP Boards

Reviews for 12' Coastal Cruiser by YOLO Board




YOLO Board 12' Coastal Cruiser photo4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Jeff on 2014-11-22
Summary: I bought my Coastal Cruiser this summer and truly enjoyed every minute on it. It is great exercise and a perfect way to spend part of a day on the water. It is light weight and easy to handle in the water. I was surprised at how stable it is in the water.

Pros: Light weight, durable, comfortable with the full padding, great for the whole family
Cons: lack of a lift handle. the slot handle makes it difficult to grip well enough to load onto the truck.
Usage: exercise and touring on a lake



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Aaron on 2014-06-18
Summary: I used this board as a rental from Yolo in Florida. Was and easy and great all around board and easier on the wallet if you decide to buy one.

Pros: Very stable and easy to ride.
Cons: The board is just not as eye catching as the more classic looks.
Usage: great adventure board



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Jeff on 2014-06-15
Summary: Great board, and super company. Brand new to paddle boarding and their staff spent time explaining the sport and different types of boards. Just spent my first day on the board and it was easy and a lot of fun. I bought the Coastal Cruiser as a family board and I highly recommend it to anyone considering the purchase of a SUP. Thank you YOLO Team!

Pros: Stability and easy to control. Yellow looks great on the water. High quality finish. Another option to exercise in a fun way.
Cons: none
Usage: touring, exercise, another way to spend a great day on the water.



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Sara on 2014-05-23
Summary: Loved this board- it was a rental but introduced me to this amazing sport, and now I need my very own board to play with!

Pros: Great for beginners
Cons: Very heavy
Usage: Touring/surf



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Dawn on 2014-03-28
Summary: The rasta board it is a coastal cruiser 32" wide a dream to paddle. Long and wide and very stable yet still fast enough to be a great all around board!

Pros: The colors and design. The length and width make it very stable.
Cons: The length presents some obstacles like when transporting and difficult when I want to travel with it even though I have the travel bag.
Usage: I use it for touring and exercise and exploring the waters of Long Island!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Mike Coleman on 2014-03-23
Summary: Just picked up this board and have only used it once

Pros: Light weight, the wife can carry her own board now
Usage: Touring, stock race



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: liliana kile on 2014-03-19
Summary: My friend has one of this and loves it and I used one recently and really like it. Is light and easy for me to handle it.

Pros: everything
Usage: exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Deborah Bobbett on 2014-03-16
Summary: Great board for yoga
















Win a SUP
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.