Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)             Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
 FREE SUP Newsletter!  
standup.paddling.net SUP logo
Enter to Win

Reviews for ACE-TEC 11'6 Original by BIC SUP




BIC SUP ACE-TEC 11'6 Original photo
Manufacturer's
Description:

A high-performance board for beginner to intermediate level riders (up to 260lbs) looking to explore both flatwater cruising and wave surfing. ACE ...
read more & see specs
 
BIC SUP ACE-TEC 11'6 Original photo
Manufacturer's
Description:

A high-performance board for beginner to intermediate level riders (up to 260lbs) looking to explore both flatwater cruising and wave surfing. ACE ...
read more & see specs
 
4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Liam Hilt on 2015-05-11
Summary: The board is very stable and duriable from my expierence. The tie down options are a bit sparse but that shouldn't be an issue for people using this as a recreational board. Great intro board.

Pros: Stable, durable, comfortable leash, pad that covers a large area of deck
Cons: Limited tie downs, edge on board can become sharp.
Usage: Recreational and exercise.
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Scott C on 2015-04-09
Summary: Great stability for 200lb+ crowd. I'm 230 and I'm glad I bought this board. I'm 56 and new to Paddleboarding. This has been a great fit for me and my family. Used mostly for bay and river, this board handles it all. It is light enough for my wife and kids(15 and 18) to put on the car and go!

Pros: Handling. Weight. Deck pad. Looks--simple but nice. Transporting is easy.
Cons: Not really any. If I were to nitpick, I wish it had more bungee tie downs, and maybe a go pro mount!
Usage: Touring. Exercise. River Paddling. Family fun
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Jeff D. on 2015-03-27
Summary: It's a fun all around board. I use it mostly on rivers and sometimes surf at the beach. It paddles very easy. I can take my grandkids on it with me and have no problems. I also enjoy surfing smaller days on it.

Pros: Nice deck pad. Great cruising board. Fun and easy to surf on.
Cons: The edge on the rail is a little sharp but it can be kind of a rail saver. I prefer smooth rails.
Usage: Touring and surf.
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: kjb on 2015-02-17
Summary: Great all around board. good floatation, ease of turning and stability. Extremely versital for lakes, mild surf and calm flowing streams. Reasonable pricing and low weight at thirty pounds, this board is the most durable on the market making for years and years of use and abuse. Made in France with modern factory techniques and unit to unit consistancy, Not as fancy as custom made fiberglass or carbon fiber boards.

Pros: Value, Durability, all around use for beginner, intermediate or expert in many conditions
Cons: Bland styling, no color/graphic choices, does not excell in any one water condition.
Usage: Paddling on lake for exercise and connecting with family
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: jdusmc on 2015-01-26
Summary: A great board for beginners, and someone just looking for a stable board that is durable and easy to use. This board will withstand a lot of abuse. It tracks nicely and yet fairly easy to turn.This board will give the user years of enjoyment and hours of pleasure. The color and the graphics are pretty cool too.

Pros: Looks, stability, durability, and ease of use.
Usage: The board is used for exercise, and touring. Walking on the water as they say.
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: RMC on 2014-11-12
Summary: I paddled on this board 3 times on flat water and slightly choppy water, it's a very stable board, moves a little slower than I like but good for cruising. Great all around board for beginners!

Pros: very stable, easy to maneuver.
Cons: little bit slow.
Usage: touring around SF bay.
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Carla on 2014-08-09
Summary: I rode this board for a week in Grace Bay,Turks & Caicos. The board is very stable in small rolling ocean waves, A very nice cruiser and easily accommodates 2 people. I've been paddling for over a year, and have a smaller board (9'6") that I use at home in So Cal. This is a great board for beginners as I saw a lot of first timers paddle without falling off.

Pros: Very stable in the ocean and picks up a good amount of speed with the wind at your back. Glides smoothly across open water.
Cons: The board has a very large turning radius and makes a hollow sound when being slapped by the waves. Can also be hard to paddle against the wind and current.
Usage: I used the board for touring, exploring reefs, and looking for fish while getting experience on the ocean. I had loads of fun and got a great workout too!
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: KS on 2014-07-18
Summary: First time out on this board I was up with out a problem. Very stable and easy to maneuver. Looking to pick up a second one.

Pros: Light weight Durable Stable Good quality
Cons: None
Usage: Exercise
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Andrea on 2014-07-15
Summary: used my mother in laws board a couple time and have liked it a lot. i have done stand up paddling a couple times in the past and i felt the most comfortable on this board

Pros: stable and easy to stay balanced
Cons: none
Usage: leisure
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Shelby Switzer on 2014-07-15
Summary: I absolutely love my Bic board!! Theres not enough time in the day to get all the paddling in that I'd like to achieve.

Pros: The stability of the board is phenomenal.
Cons: Although the base in the back of the board is nice for latching on my belongings so they dont fall off, it would be convenient to have a second in the front of the board.
Usage: touring and exercise, even stable enough for some yoga
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Ja on 2014-07-11
Summary: Just bought this board and the smaller version for my husband and I We are new to SUP. We were able to balance and paddle easily Having so much fun.

Pros: Good construction, light weight
Cons: Nothing yet
Usage: Exercise
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: rr on 2014-07-02
Summary: Great for all types of riders, allows rider to have good balance due to the way the width of the board is shaped Excellent for flat water gliding. Most of all it's durable

Pros: Width of board is great,very light weight, the handle makes it easy to carry
Cons: Not good for the advanced rider
Usage: flat water exercise and fitness
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: JF on 2014-06-04
Summary: This board is very light weight and easy to carry. On the water this board performs very well in all conditions especially flat conditions. The board also maneuvers extremely well in the water. Turns are easy to negotiate on this board because of the weight and shape. All around great board for any paddling adventure!

Pros: Weight, width and length are great. Deck has perfect softness and texture to avoid slipping. Easy to carry. Handles well on the water.
Cons: Nothing.
Usage: I use this board currently on a lake in all kinds of conditions.
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Kee on 2014-05-06
Summary: GREAT board for a variety of users! Tough as nails so the kids can take it out and paddle or jump off of it, dad can ride it and so can mom! As a SUP instructor this is my go to board for almost everyone, it is so versatile.

Pros: Handles really well in all sorts of flatwater conditions, holds riders of varying weights, takes a lot of bumping and still looks great. It is also a terrific board for paddle exercise, big surface to use and not too tippy.
Cons: Slightly heavy
Usage: Flat water, exercise, touring
Submit your own review!



3 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: SJ on 2014-04-21
Summary: Great board for those new to the sport. Easy to handle on mild waves, stable.

Pros: Easy to maneuver, wide platform
Cons: Non-technical for more advanced maneuvers
Usage: Excercise/Fitness
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: 8t8vette on 2014-03-28
Summary: Great all around board.

Pros: Light, responsive, very stable, durable
Cons: white color stains in river and lake water
Usage: exercising, touring, small wave surfing, teaching friends
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: 8t8vette on 2014-03-23
Summary: Love this board! Durable, light, and stable.

Pros: This board is lighter than my 10'6" board. It is fast and very stable. All of this and it is very durable. It is much more resistant to bumps and dings than my epoxy boards.
Cons: White color tends to stain if exposed to dirty river and lake water and not washed off quickly.
Usage: Mostly I use this board for touring rivers, lakes, streams and bays. I have raced it on Lake Gaston, N.C. in an event called "The Crossing" and actually finished first 2 years running for SUP's.
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: R B on 2014-03-23
Summary: Good balance, good grip, easey to paddle

Pros: I like every thing about this board
Cons: If i had to say any thing lighter is better
Usage: Pleasure
Submit your own review!




Enter to Win
 Follow us on:
Copyright © Paddling.net 2015      Contact Us