Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > ACE-TEC Classic 11'6" by BIC SUP > Reviews Add A Review

Add a Review - WIN a SUP Boards

Reviews for ACE-TEC Classic 11'6" by BIC SUP



BIC SUP ACE-TEC Classic 11'6
Manufacturer's
Description:

A high-performance board for beginner to intermediate level riders (up to 260lbs) looking to explore both flatwater cruising and wave surfing.

...
read more & see specs

 4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Carla on 2014-08-09
Summary: I rode this board for a week in Grace Bay,Turks & Caicos. The board is very stable in small rolling ocean waves, A very nice cruiser and easily accommodates 2 people. I've been paddling for over a year, and have a smaller board (9'6") that I use at home in So Cal. This is a great board for beginners as I saw a lot of first timers paddle without falling off.

Pros: Very stable in the ocean and picks up a good amount of speed with the wind at your back. Glides smoothly across open water.
Cons: The board has a very large turning radius and makes a hollow sound when being slapped by the waves. Can also be hard to paddle against the wind and current.
Usage: I used the board for touring, exploring reefs, and looking for fish while getting experience on the ocean. I had loads of fun and got a great workout too!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: KS on 2014-07-18
Summary: First time out on this board I was up with out a problem. Very stable and easy to maneuver. Looking to pick up a second one.

Pros: Light weight Durable Stable Good quality
Cons: None
Usage: Exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Andrea on 2014-07-15
Summary: used my mother in laws board a couple time and have liked it a lot. i have done stand up paddling a couple times in the past and i felt the most comfortable on this board

Pros: stable and easy to stay balanced
Cons: none
Usage: leisure



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Shelby Switzer on 2014-07-15
Summary: I absolutely love my Bic board!! Theres not enough time in the day to get all the paddling in that I'd like to achieve.

Pros: The stability of the board is phenomenal.
Cons: Although the base in the back of the board is nice for latching on my belongings so they dont fall off, it would be convenient to have a second in the front of the board.
Usage: touring and exercise, even stable enough for some yoga



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Ja on 2014-07-11
Summary: Just bought this board and the smaller version for my husband and I We are new to SUP. We were able to balance and paddle easily Having so much fun.

Pros: Good construction, light weight
Cons: Nothing yet
Usage: Exercise



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: rr on 2014-07-02
Summary: Great for all types of riders, allows rider to have good balance due to the way the width of the board is shaped Excellent for flat water gliding. Most of all it's durable

Pros: Width of board is great,very light weight, the handle makes it easy to carry
Cons: Not good for the advanced rider
Usage: flat water exercise and fitness



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: JF on 2014-06-04
Summary: This board is very light weight and easy to carry. On the water this board performs very well in all conditions especially flat conditions. The board also maneuvers extremely well in the water. Turns are easy to negotiate on this board because of the weight and shape. All around great board for any paddling adventure!

Pros: Weight, width and length are great. Deck has perfect softness and texture to avoid slipping. Easy to carry. Handles well on the water.
Cons: Nothing.
Usage: I use this board currently on a lake in all kinds of conditions.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Kee on 2014-05-06
Summary: GREAT board for a variety of users! Tough as nails so the kids can take it out and paddle or jump off of it, dad can ride it and so can mom! As a SUP instructor this is my go to board for almost everyone, it is so versatile.

Pros: Handles really well in all sorts of flatwater conditions, holds riders of varying weights, takes a lot of bumping and still looks great. It is also a terrific board for paddle exercise, big surface to use and not too tippy.
Cons: Slightly heavy
Usage: Flat water, exercise, touring



3 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: SJ on 2014-04-21
Summary: Great board for those new to the sport. Easy to handle on mild waves, stable.

Pros: Easy to maneuver, wide platform
Cons: Non-technical for more advanced maneuvers
Usage: Excercise/Fitness



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: 8t8vette on 2014-03-28
Summary: Great all around board.

Pros: Light, responsive, very stable, durable
Cons: white color stains in river and lake water
Usage: exercising, touring, small wave surfing, teaching friends



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: 8t8vette on 2014-03-23
Summary: Love this board! Durable, light, and stable.

Pros: This board is lighter than my 10'6" board. It is fast and very stable. All of this and it is very durable. It is much more resistant to bumps and dings than my epoxy boards.
Cons: White color tends to stain if exposed to dirty river and lake water and not washed off quickly.
Usage: Mostly I use this board for touring rivers, lakes, streams and bays. I have raced it on Lake Gaston, N.C. in an event called "The Crossing" and actually finished first 2 years running for SUP's.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: R B on 2014-03-23
Summary: Good balance, good grip, easey to paddle

Pros: I like every thing about this board
Cons: If i had to say any thing lighter is better
Usage: Pleasure















Win a SUP
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.