Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)             Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
 FREE SUP Newsletter!  
standup.paddling.net SUP logo
Enter to Win

Reviews for 12ft Shred-X Plastic SUP by Liquid Shredder




Liquid Shredder 12ft Shred-X  Plastic SUP photo
Manufacturer's
Description:

"Living" Hard Polyethylene Dura-Shell™ roto-molded Skin is not laminated. Delamination is never a problem. Innovative "X" HD-PE (High Density ...
read more & see specs
 
Liquid Shredder 12ft Shred-X  Plastic SUP photo
Manufacturer's
Description:

"Living" Hard Polyethylene Dura-Shell™ roto-molded Skin is not laminated. Delamination is never a problem. Innovative "X" HD-PE (High Density ...
read more & see specs
 
5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: ymartinez on 2015-03-11
Summary: I love my orange liquid shredder paddle board, even the weight. I've ridden this board with my tiny friend sitting in the front and me paddling and it is great. I honestly feel like I couldn't have a better board. I haven't had any problems with mine. I love that the weight forces me to work my arms out further. By the end of the summer I carry it like a pro! I've also ridden it with my guy friend sitting on the back so it's really durable. I use it mainly in the ocean and it handles some surf well. I don't know if it's because of the color, but I get some sea lions following me every once in while which makes the experience so much more awesome.

Pros: Very durable and rides and handles really well.
Cons: Some people consider the weight a con, but I do not mind.
Usage: Exercise, small surf, and ocean paddling
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: podgornik on 2015-02-11
Summary: Stable, relatively fast, easy to board and paddle. great board for paddleboarding with my dachshund after adding an additional pad. Durable and handles well, slick bottom-easy to load to cartop.

Pros: Durable, easy to paddle and turn.
Cons: Heavy
Usage: Exercise, lake Superior touring with dog.
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Suzi on 2014-07-01
Summary: Used a rental and is so sturdy and stable. LOVED it

Pros: Stable
Cons: big, heavy
Usage: Touring
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Randy on 2014-05-10
Summary: My favorite board for lake paddling

Pros: Stability and ease of paddling
Cons: Manuverability
Usage: Touring on large lakes
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Savannah Knudson on 2014-03-30
Summary: I think it's a great beginner-intermediate board. Good for all ages. A little bit heavy, but still very useful. It's fun to have 2-3 people on a board. We usually take it out on a lake. Very fun and one of my favorite things to do.

Pros: The ability to stand while paddling, or the option to sit.
Cons: The WEIGHT.
Usage: Usually Exercise, and for fun.
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: ak on 2014-03-28
Summary: This board is excellent for all ages. We use it here in Utah all the time and we love it. Light weight, sturdy and very fun.

Pros: excellent board.
Usage: touring, fun, recreation.
Submit your own review!



3 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: knudson on 2014-03-28
Summary: I purchased 2 of these for my family. They weigh in about 45 pounds each dry, and have a nice hand-grab notch in the middle for carrying. They have 4 gear-strap screws on the front end top that bungies can be attached to, but they also loosen without warning, allowing water to enter the cavity of the board. They are styrofoam and aluminum-slat filled. When the sun hits the board from behind, I can see about 1 foot of space at the very front of the boards that are empty of any filling. I guess the foam did not completely fill it. The boards are very stable and safe for all ages, up to about 250 pounds capacity. One of my tail fins lost a screw and the fin actually fell off (they do not float). Luckily, the water was only about 2 feet deep and we found it. I have since epoxied it back into place and it is holding well. The board does flex a little, so it is about medium on the stiffness scale. The end of the board has fill hole caps where it was injection filled, then sealed. One of my boards leaks at that point, so after several hours of use, it will take on a couple gallons of water. Standing the board up after use will drain it out.

Pros: Easy to use, very durable. Great for all ages, and safe for kids. Great beginner to intermediate board. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Heavy. May take on water after several hours of use. Screws are not secure and can be lost. Tail fins can be lost.
Usage: Use mostly in local lakes around Utah. Exercise and family fun. Have even towed rider on it behind boat with ski rope.
Submit your own review!



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: eclecticsun on 2014-03-19
Summary: The Shred-X 12 SUP by Liquid Shredder is very stable and virtually indestructible. Great board for beginners or heavy riders who want a consistent paddle experience.

Pros: Well Constructed, Heavy Duty and Sturdy. Great rental board for the lake.
Cons: Heavy and hard to move around on land.
Usage: I use this board in my rental fleet for people new to the sport who want a great experience getting the feel of Stand-Up-Paddling.
Submit your own review!



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: knudson on 2012-11-04
Summary: Have had 2 of these boards for 2 years now and they are a blast. Great for any age, any size, any class of rider. Handle makes for easy carry for most users.

Pros: Strong material, durable, easy to clean. Very fast and smooth on the water.
Cons: Small leak allows water into core material. Have to store them standing up to drain after use. Have talked to reps and they say to use epoxy sealant around mold spots in back. Also, screws and center plug comes out easily. We have lost 2 of them already. Somewhat heavy for smaller users. Also, bottom fin came out on one of the boards when we hit the shore (fins do not float). Luckily we found it, and will glue it back into place. The board did not come with paddle, had to buy extra.
Usage: All around use mostly in lakes for family recreation.
Submit your own review!




Enter to Win
 Follow us on:
Copyright © Paddling.net 2015      Contact Us