Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > Riviera 10'6 by Riviera Paddlesurf > Reviews Add A Review

Add a Review - WIN a SUP Boards

Reviews for Riviera 10'6 by Riviera Paddlesurf



Riviera Paddlesurf Riviera 10'6 photo4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: SLA on 2014-10-16
Summary: I am paddling the soft-top version of this board. It is a good all-rounder. I'm just getting into the sport and this board has allowed me to explore flat water and small surf with confidence. It is one of the more affordable options especially in the soft-top incarnation and seems to be very durable.

Pros: Forgiving in the surf. Stable enough for my 155lb frame novice without feeling like a log.
Cons: Like all planing hulls it feel really slow in flatwater.
Usage: Exercise, small surf, instructing



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: clsharp01 on 2014-10-09
Summary: Great all around board.

Pros: Easy to manuver
Cons: none
Usage: beach and some surf



1 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Doug on 2014-08-05
Summary: Good for surfing and bay cruising -

Pros: quick maneuvers. stable
Cons: Fin box ripped out after 2 sessions of surfing. I've had a Hobie for 7 years and its bomb proof. Two days in the ocean on a Riviera and the fin box was cracked all around. Whats worse is the dealer and manufacturer wont honor the 3 month warranty. These boards are NOT durable, and the wont stand by them!
Usage: Bay cruiser -



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Candy on 2014-06-27
Summary: Love my board! I surf it, race it, and pretty much use it for any type of water. Plus it's stable enough that everyone can play on it and get bitten the SUP bug! :)

Pros: Love the length and width, and the way it surfs
Cons: It's very heavy
Usage: All of the above, racing, surfing, touring, playing around on the river and ocean.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Ellen on 2014-06-26
Summary: This is my first SUP. I chose the Riviera after trying out several different boards by several different manufacturers. Being in my 40's and not in the greatest shape, I found it easy to use, carry and throw on top of my large SUV.

Pros: weight, stability, price.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: B M L on 2014-06-13
Summary: I just started boarding, and from my knowledge this is a solid beginner board. It has a soft pad, and is overall very stable. Good for flatwater and surfing.

Pros: Stable board, the pad goes all the way to the back which helps the pivoting while surfing.
Usage: Surfing, exercising, and touring.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: scott on 2013-09-01
Summary: Great board!! My favorite of the two I have.

Pros: Perfect for beginner and above.
Cons: n/a
Usage: Exercise and surf



4 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: WM_RoadRunner on 2012-10-26
Summary: Not a beginner board, but easy to learn. Not a lot of extra features like cut outs for tie down systems, coolers, etc, but 3/4 padded. Comfortable on feet and for doing yoga.

Pros: 3/4 pad included. 3 fins, not one. Not a fast board, but maneuvers easily. Priced well.
Cons: No cut outs for tie downs for a dry pack or cooler.
Usage: Leisure weekend excursions.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: rpr on 2012-07-08
Summary: Good surf.paddle board and works well for a bigger guy. Supports my 230# size well. Not too many waves caught due to lack of ability to get out to where there arecreal waves but the few I have.caught were fun.

Pros: Very stable. Nice look and finish. Durable.
Cons: Tracking is poor but what do you expect on a 10'6" meant for surfing.
Usage: Exercise, surf.















Win a SUP
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.