Your Guide to Stand Up Paddling (SUP)              Also Canoeing and Kayaking!
SUP Buyers' Guide > Malolo by Waveflo > Reviews Add A Review


Reviews for Malolo by Waveflo



Waveflo Malolo photo
Manufacturer's
Description:

Waveflo™ paddleboards move you like no other board can. A revolutionary design lets the Malolo board swim like a fish under you as you paddle. The cau ...
read more & see specs
 5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Trish on 2014-08-18
Summary: Due to a hit and run, I have had 2 disks removed (c5c6 and c6c7) I currently have a plate and 3 screws in my neck. I now have chronic pain and As you can imagine my mobility has been affected a great deal.i can't turn my neck or head hardly at all. And simple tasks such as blow drying my hair I often find difficult. I'm also restricted to a 10lb weight limit But the biggest battle I face is depression. Most of my time is spent cooped up in the house. I have not yet been cleared by my surgeon to return to work, or even to drive a car. I get really down bc I use to be a very active social person, but with my injury now, i'm prevented from doing such things. 2 weeks ago I was introduced to the waveflo paddle board. I was a little nervous bc it's been over 3 years since Iv done anything remotely athletic. I first kneeled on the board, to get a feel for it. I quickly knew it was something I could handle! I stood up and started paddling....as I paddled up and down the water I could not contain my excitement! I was doing it! I was really doing it!!!!The first fun thing Iv been able to do in what feels like forever! It didn't bother my neck or back at all. The next day when I woke up, I could believe it, I was not sore at all! I'm sure healthy mobile people this is a ton of fun, but for people like me, it's an escape, a glimmer of the outside world that Iv been shielded from, in fear that I could hurt my self farther. On this board I never once felt like I was over doing it, nor that I was going to fall off and get hurt. I had so much fun, it was the only physical active that I can do/felt conformable to do. I'm so happy I found the waveflo board!

Pros: Even more than being able to use this reinvented paddle board, I'm thankful for the hope, and sense of freedom I had for an afternoon.for a moment I felt like my old self and that is something I won't soon forget. I think it's an amazing product, something I urge everyone to try,
Cons: I'd really like to see a pink one, I'm a girly girl at heart ;)
Usage: Exercise, gr8 for my mental health....positive mind body and soul



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Stephanie on 2014-08-18
Summary: Awesome awesome board! Born and raised in Florida I love being in the water and this paddle board lets me have fun outdoors while letting me work out too. I have very young cousins who also tried it out and loved it. As a dancer and gymnast I use this board a lot for practicing moves to improve my stability and balance. I would definitely recommend this paddleboard to anyone who is looking for a great way to get fit or a fun water sport. <3

Pros: Light weight super stable fits in my small car (only eight feet long!) great for yoga and practicing dance moves for stability
Cons: Nothing I recommend it to everyone
Usage: Exercise leisure yoga



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Holly on 2014-08-18
Summary: This board is really fun. It lets me stand up straight and move straight forward rather than leaning out and zigging back and forth. So much more satisfying than other boards! You have to try it yourself.

Pros: Great for yoga! Easy and fun from the start.
Usage: Flat water for fun and exercise



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Warren on 2014-08-16
Summary: We love this stand up paddle board!!! It is so light weight and easy to carry. My daughter age 9 loves using, it as does my mom age 73.

Pros: Excellent stability and very light weight
Cons: None
Usage: Fun for everyone on the lake or the Ocean



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Loren on 2014-04-01
Summary: When I got on the Waveflo paddle board I found it very easy to balance on. I have never paddle boarded before and was very impressed that I only fell off the board on time. I found the board to be very sturdy and easy to maneuver. I really enjoyed the experience I had with the Waveflo paddle board and would recommend this board to anybody that wants to get into paddle boarding.

Pros: It's a great board to practice yoga on



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Michelle on 2014-04-01
Summary: For a first time paddleboarder - this Malolo board was very sturdy and made me feel comfortable right away. It is sturdy, light and FAST!

Pros: Maneuverability, lightweight
Usage: exercise and touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Kelly on 2014-04-01
Summary: I loved this board! It made me feel like a pro.

Pros: It's very easy to maneuver and use. It's also very light and easy to haul around.
Usage: Exercise & touring



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Crystal on 2014-04-01
Summary: The first time I tried to paddleboard, I spent more time in the water than on the board. Once I tried the Waveflo Malolo, it was a different story. It was so much easier to balance on. If it wasn't for finding Waveflo, my paddleboard days would be over.

Pros: It's light weight. Easy to balance on. Easiest paddleboard to transport in my SUV.
Cons: Nothing!
Usage: Paddling in the ocean and on my lake.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Nicole on 2014-04-01
Summary: I love paddling on the Waveflo Malolo! This is the most stable paddleboard I've ever been on. I now have a Waveflo paddleboard of my own. No regrets! I'm hooked!

Pros: It's easy to carry and super light weight! The board fits perfectly inside my Jeep and SUV.
Cons: Nothing! I love this board.
Usage: Distance paddling on lakes, the Atlantic and Gulf coast, wake-surfing, and paddle surfing.



5 stars (out of 5) Submitted by: Cooper on 2014-01-17
Summary: This board rocks! It feels smooth underfoot, not twitchy. It tracks straight and moves fast even though it is short 8'0". Big love!

Pros: Compact and smooth motion. You can stand us straight!
Cons: The model I tested did not have quick release fins, but they tell me they do now.
Usage: Touring and playing in waves. It does both great.















    Sign up for our FREE Stand Up Newsletter!
 
Follow us on:

Contact Us   

 ©2014 Paddling.net Inc.