Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Kayaks > Wave Sport, Inc. > X Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for X Kayak by Wave Sport, Inc.


Rated: 9.18/10 Based On: 11 Reviews

Kayaks
Research Kayaks in the Buyers' Guide!
Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image
Select Kayak to View in Buyers' Guide



05-31-2004
Submitted by: Dale RockliffeSend Email
Rating: 8 of 10

     My X IS GREAT for learning (the price was great also because I got it for free frome a dude at a rodeo) BUT, my dad has an X (he currently paddles a booster which ROCKS) and mine had the ends flattend. it made my boat WAY MORE FUN than his. this boat would be a 10 if ALL of them had smashed ends....but they dont so it gets a 8!
Submit your own review!

Win a Kayak or Canoe
08-14-2002
Submitted by: Joe
Rating: 10 of 10

     I bought my x 2 years ago and I am still learning and getting better with her every time I go out. Great beginner and intermediate boat.
Submit your own review!

08-12-2002
Submitted by: MattSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I just got my X about 6 weeks ago and i love it it has taught me alot and i give it a 10 and anything eles anyone says about it is true if you do not have one buy one.
Submit your own review!

04-30-2002
Submitted by: Funky MobesSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     The X rules for getting barrelled on low-tide close-out beach-break tubes. After two years I'll be moving on to the Pyrahna S8, 'cause it has a little less rocker and volume, but I'll keep my X for the rivers.
Submit your own review!

04-29-2002
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     I can't say any thing that has not all ready been said. I fully back all of the other reviews. It shell be a dark day when me and my X part.
Submit your own review!

07-26-2001
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     I've just started whitewater kayaking this summer and the X is wonderful. It is very forgiving and I've only taken a swim once. It is very stable and will turn on a dime. Other veteran kayakers admire my boat and they all say that they have heard it is a great creek boat. It rides big waves without a problem. I think this is a boat I will not outgrow, and I would recommend to veterans and beginners alike.
Submit your own review!

07-05-2001
Submitted by: RBSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     The X. What a great boat. I just got into whitewater kayaking with the X and it has been pure fun. The X can surf well and with a little practice is rather easy to roll. It is very stable and I have yet to flip it on the river. GREAT BOAT!!!
Submit your own review!

02-12-2001
Submitted by: BryanSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     Again, ditto the bit on Lake MI playablity. But why the fat stern??! Just sold mine to get a XXX, but not without regret. It taught me how to wheel,spin,squirt and always with a smile. Runs class IV cleanly and even stable in the steeps. Thank you Wavesport!! This boat is a classic!
Submit your own review!

02-01-2001
Submitted by: JohnSend Email
Rating: 8 of 10

     What can I say - it started a revolution! A great beginner's play boat The X is fast, a great river runner, and with a large enough paddler, still a decent playboat. I've mostly surfed mine on Lake Michigan waves (4-10 ft.) it has great forward speed down the face and is effortless to 360. A classic design.
Submit your own review!

01-11-2001
Submitted by: Cris
Rating: 9 of 10

     It's great you can flat spin, catch ends, surf, and most importantly you can go down river with out getting washed under by most big waves. it is one of the best boats for all arround paddling and paddlers.
Submit your own review!

08-01-2000
Submitted by: BenSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     In my opinion there is no better combination between a playboat and a river runner. I feel very comfortable in class 1V runs, but I can still surf a wave with ease and start to link ends. Only slight downside is a little difficult to squirt the stern out of an eddy.
Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter120,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!








Shop Online
Zoar Outdoor
Free Shipping on all New Kayaks!
Rendezvous River Sports
Rendezvous River Sports has everything you need...and more. Plus Used Gear at Amazing Prices.
Austin Canoe & Kayak
Over 80 models to choose from! 15% off ALL accessories with any boat purchase.
Shop these fine Retailers





Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.
Sweepstakes Banjo Shirt