Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Accessories > Lotus Lolo PFD Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for Lotus Lolo PFD


Rated: 9.18/10 Based On: 11 Reviews

Research PFDs (Life Jackets) in the Buyers' Guide!
PFDs (Life Jackets)
View PFDs (Life Jackets) in Buyers' Guide



04-10-2007
Submitted by: KellySend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Every time I buy a pfd I try them all on. I always think there is something new something better. Well I"m on my third Lotus Lola... enough said. Buy it you'll love it.
Submit your own review!

Win a Kayak or Canoe
05-08-2006
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     The Lola PFD is well made, aesthetically pleasing - and most important - comfortable enough that you'll keep it on. Though in theory a PFD for women, it also works well on a guy. It's fairly easy to adjust, and keeps a nice snug fit. My only complaint is that it has just one small pocket - an additional one or two would be nice.
Submit your own review!

08-30-2004
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     I've tried a few other jackets over the years and thhis one is the best. it's the most comfortable, doesn't interfere with paddling, and doesn't ride up. That's a real plus since I don't spend time fiddling with my life jacket anymore! You put in on and forget about it. Try one on for yourself.
Submit your own review!

07-19-2002
Submitted by: KMS
Rating: 10 of 10

     Just bought a Lola PFD for kayaking and I love it. It does not ride up --- so I don't have to keep pulling back down my body like my other PFD. Very comfortable. I do get alittle hot with it on, but when your paddling in hot weather, not much you can do about it. Overall, great life jacket.
Submit your own review!

03-05-2002
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Just bought a lola pfd.haven't had it out yet,but i love the way it feels. easy to put on and plenty of adjustments.for touring i don't see where i can go wrong. i've heard nothing but good about this vest.i give it a 10 because of the way it feels and under a $100.00 bucks.
Submit your own review!

01-03-2002
Submitted by: JimSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     The Lola is so comfortable I usually forget I have it on. When we stop for lunch after paddling for 8-10 miles I usually take it off after about 20 minutes after I get out of the boat. Very very comfortable. Only down side is it needs another pocket. I wish I owned the Locean. It is the exact same vest with an extra pocket. Superb PFD.
Submit your own review!

07-26-2001
Submitted by: TaraSend Email
Rating: 6 of 10

     I like my Lolo, but wish it had more pockets on the outside for gear. I also wish it had a front zip rather than the side one which requires you to pull it over your head. I do like the shorter length of it as I don't like to have the PFD between my back and the backrest.
Submit your own review!

03-05-2001
Submitted by: TimSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Everything you've heard about the Lola is true: it's comfortable, it's easy to fit, it doesn't move around, and it doesn't interfere with your paddling. I usually just forget I have it on; it's great. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to replace their current PFD; it's worth every penny.
Submit your own review!

01-29-2001
Submitted by: JRDSend Email
Rating: 8 of 10

     I had the Lola PFD for one paddling season and liked it very well. I used it for some raft guiding and alot of whitewater kayaking. It is very easy to get on and off, and very easy to adjust. It was also very durable and retained its color amazingly well. The pocket and knife holder were very well placed and easy to use. I would highly recommend this PFD to most paddlers, especially to those with a larger chest.
Submit your own review!

09-11-2000
Submitted by: M&KSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     M: It's extreamly comfortable, and does not interfere with paddling. The pocket on the front is ideal for carrying small items such as a signal whistle, pocket knife, etc. The only improvement I would suggest would be a ring sewn on the outside for attaching a glasses case (I wear prescription sunglases) or paddle leash.

K: I love mine, and you can see my wife loves hers' too. It has ample room for my arms while paddling, and is short enough that it does not interfere with my spray skirt or seat back. The front pocket is great. I also like the placement of the accessory holder, as I plan on attaching a dive-type knife to it. It'll be kept out of the way, but easily accessable. (I'm also a diver and climber, and know the value of a good knife when it's needed).

Submit your own review!

05-24-2000
Submitted by: Brian NystromSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     The Lola is a shorter PFD, designed for women and men with shorter torsos, of for paddlers who simply prefer a shorter PFD. I tried a Rio Grande, but it was too long for me. The Lola is a great fit and it's very comfortable while paddling. I get no arm chafing and it stays down where it belongs. Like any PFD, it can be a bit warm on a hot day, unless you leave it pretty loose, but there's not much that can be done about that. Overall, I simply cannot find anything wrong with it. It's simple, comfortable and it works. What more can you ask?
Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter120,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!














Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.
Sweepstakes Banjo Shirt