Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Kayaks > Hobie Cat Company > Pursuit Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for Pursuit Kayak by Hobie Cat Company


Rated: 8.03/10 Based On: 35 Reviews

Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image
Select Kayak to View in Buyers' Guide



09-09-2014
Submitted by: View Profile Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     My Hobie Pursuit is my most prized possession. I've had it for 7 years. It has brought me hours of joy, and some fitness to boot.

I'm a 5'4", 140 pound female and this boat is very stable for me. (Full disclosure, I have only ever used sit on tops.) I am very surprised that other reviewers find it unstable, as I have to try hard to tip it over (for practice and safety drills on climbing back in while in the water!).

My lake is small and quiet but I have had the Hobie Pursuit out in moderately high winds and also in extremely heavy boat wakes for extended time and it is stable as can be.

The seat is very comfortable, without causing any discomfort for hours on end. I find paddling my Pursuit like moving meditation; it is a huge stress reliever.

It feels pretty fast to me but I don't have enough comparative experience to say how it stacks up against other sit-on-tops in that regard. I recently timed myself paddling 1000 meters in just over 7 minutes and would be interested to hear if that is speedy for a sit on top!

My only slight complaint is at 44 pounds I find it a bit awkward to carry, but I'm looking to buy another Pursuit for next season so my husband and I can go out paddling together!

Submit your own review!

05-22-2014
Submitted by: Tung DSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     The Hobie Pursuit kayak is very unstable for the novice user which was me. To keep it stable even in choppy waves, have your legs hang on the outside of the kayak. It took me only a few minutes to realize this after I kept on flipping over because it was so unstable. After you get used to balancing yourself on this highly unstable but fast kayak, you can start moving your feet and legs back in slowly until your body adjusts completely.
Submit your own review!

07-30-2013
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     I bought this kayak used to explore the rivers and inlets of the South Florida coastline. I was initially worried about the stability of the kayak due to reading other reviews. But I have no issue with the stability. I will say that it is not the stable fishing platform like my friend's Emotion Mojo (which I can stand up on without tipping), but I have had it in some decent waves and boat wakes without any concern of swimming.

The great things about this kayak are the weight, the comfort, and the speed. It is light enough that I or my girlfriend can easily pick up the boat to load it on top of the car. I've been able to sit on the kayak comfortably for hours on end. And since this boat is not built like a stable fishing platform, it is able to move through the water very quickly.

The only negative thing I have to say about the kayak is the hull slap. Due to the shape of the hull, small waves will hit the underside of the kayak and make a slapping sound.

Submit your own review!

08-18-2010
Submitted by: GLFSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I recently purchased a Hobie Pursuit Kayak for almost nothing from a moving sale. I read the reviews and almost half of the comments were about the tippiness of this boat. I was apprehensive when I first took it out last Saturday because of this. I dressed to get wet. So I am happy with its weight, I can easily carry the yak and put it in my SUV. I don't have roof racks but I used the scupper hole to tie it by tie downs. I launched in the shoreline of a lake, just sat on ti and pushed myself off with my hands and paddled. Wow! There was no tippiness. I was still apprehensive and made short, shallow strokes and was conscious of my balance. After a minute, I felt comfortable and was executing strokes I learned online with no hesitation. I am so pleased with its speed, performance, stability and looks. One thing I didn't like was the amount of water it took in, maybe from the scupper hole and the water from my oars. I plan to buy a scupper hole plug to remedy the situation. I went to shore, bailed the water out and got my fishing gear and started fishing. Contrary to many reviewers, THIS IS A GOOD FISHING PLATFORM. It is stable and there are a lot of storage space for a recreational paddler. It is FAST...HAHAHA! I raced a sit in kayak and I won....on my first trip out. It might not have the latest bells and whistles but it is still a HOBIE and they are the best! It is definitely a kayak I can grow into. There is no perfect kayak but this one has SPEED and if you want to expend double the energy with no speed...buy those hunking tanks.
Submit your own review!

07-23-2010
Submitted by: Gamecock FishingSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I got a used Hobie Pursuit for Christmas in 1998. Since then I have taken it all of over the Southeastern Coast. I disagree with the posters who said it lacks stability. I've been on it plenty of times on rough oceans. It is extremely stable once you get used to it.
Submit your own review!

07-20-2010
Submitted by: JOHNSend Email
Rating: 4 of 10

     I have owned the pursuit for six years, i use it mainly on lakes or rivers. I tipped out first time I used it, funny enough I was told by the salesman it was stable, It is not. I have persevered with it and know its quirks, but let me say if a wind gets up and a chop on the lake you have to be on the ball to stay upright. I am 6'1" and 180lbs. My wife who is tiny seems to have little trouble. I would not sell it as I believe a novice could end up in real trouble. It looks flashy and has a comfortable seat. If you are a experience kayaker and wanted one, I'm sure you could buy one cheap.
Submit your own review!

03-31-2010
Submitted by: JaqSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I've had the Hobie Pursuit kayak for 8 years now. Bought it for the Georges River and the mainly flat water in Botany Bay. Don't know why people are tipping and falling off on flat water. I started my paddling life on surf-skis... nothing is easier to tip than a ski, so maybe that's why the Pursuit is so stable for me?

I wouldn't take the Pursuit into surf, as it doesn't seem to have been designed for that. But the wake from big boats going past doesn't upset it at all. Lots of room for camping gear/snorkeling/fishing gear. For me the Pursuit does everything I expected it too when I bought it.

Flipping it over in the water isn't a problem either. I find the biggest hassle is carrying it from my garage down to the front garden, as it's quite heavy and awkward for one person to maneuver. I fixed that by threading a flat nylon tow strap through the plug hole and slipping the strap over my shoulder.

Submit your own review!

03-30-2010
Submitted by: DeniseSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I had to wait a few months due to the weather to try out my Persuit. I was wary due to some reviews that claimed the boat was tippy. It isn't as stable as my Ocean Kayak to mount but once in, it's great! No more tippier than I feel in a Royak and a lot easier to turn. It's fast and tracked great. I would love to find another so we don't have to fight over it. I think it helps that I am short (5'3"). My son does well in it too and he's 5'10" and right at the weight limit.
Submit your own review!

01-12-2010
Submitted by: J LSend Email
Rating: 7 of 10

     I have owned the Pursuit for four years. I am 6'1" and 180 pounds. I like it's speed, but you cannot shift around too much or take your eye of the ball otherwise in the water you go. It surprised me at first but I put up with it now. Just be careful - if you're not sure try one out. If someone tells you they are stable just laugh, they are not.
Submit your own review!

01-13-2009
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I just wanted to add a review to the comments below.
My wife has Hobie Pursuit kayak and it is great for her. She is shorter than 5'7" and has no problems. I have four sit on top kayaks and I am playing in the roughest waves and swells, I like to go out when it is windy, so the waves are larger, more fun, and I never flip.

I have used my wife's kayak and I flipped it to, when turning fast, I find this kayak tippier with taller kayakers on it. Not sure if you should be on any kayak, if you keep flipping it and the boy scouts have to save you ever few minutes. My wife has used the Pursuit in all kinds of rough weather and never flipped it. She flipped it her first time out and she got herself back on it like a trooper.

I suggest taking some kayaking lessons and when you are more experienced at kayaking, then you should write another review. The kayaking is great if you are not top heavy, tall and experienced. There are tons of learner kayaks out there for sit in and sit-on-top. Then move up to the more advanced kayaks.

Wife, daughter and myself love the sit-on-tops, we have a hard time flipping them, do it once in awhile for fun to cool off.

Submit your own review!

06-11-2008
Submitted by: sdrSend Email
Rating: 1 of 10

     Stay AWAY from the Hobie Pursuit!!!! I've been paddling 10 years; first kayak was Necky Sky and then moved up to the new Swift Kiwassa, but had been reading so much about the stability of SOT's and because of stability could take into surf, waves, etc. Could even dive off them to swim and climb right back on. WRONG!!!!

I went out and bought used Hobie Pursuit. Not only was it pretty, but also had three dry hatches and high back seat. Couldn't wait to get it into the water. Today, finally, the temp rose to 85 and I went to an area lake because I always make sure I paddle a location with new boat when it is first time. Thank God I did that today or I wouldn't be writing this right now. As soon as I pushed away from shore I felt something not quite right. The lake water was very calm, no wind to speak of, yet the boat would not track straight for anything. I had to continually work to keep her heading straight ahead. Just as I reached middle of lake, I moved my foot ever so slightly and instantly the kayak flipped over on the right side and I ended up shocked by the instant, unexpected, and unexplainable dump - and I could not reach up high enough to get a grab hold of the bottom of the boat to keep myself upright or to upright the boat. Fortunately it is Trail day for the State and there happened to be a boy scout troop camping on a side shore. They saw me flip and heard me yelling for help and saw that I was struggling because my arms weren't long enough to grab the bottom of boat. The men running the scout camp jumped into their canoes and kayaks and kept yelling to me to keep trying to grab the boat and remain calm because they weren't coming. It took two men to turn the boat back over upright!! They towed me and kayak to their camp and after calming a bit, I got back on kayak and began slow paddle to shore - and halfway to shore, without reason or explanation, the kayak flipped over again to the right and then upside down. This time I was able to reach up and put my hand into the self-bailing hole for support until the men could get to me again. This time they had to paddle on both sides of me to get me to shore because the damn boat kept wanting to tip over to the right. And they recommend SOT's for beginner paddlers and children because of its stability???? And its safety!!! And its ability to take into surf??!! I'd hate to see what this kayak would do if one little wave or surf touched it!!! It is definitely one kayak that will never see water again as long as I own it! And it has completely set me against SOT's. Would never buy another one, and would never get on another one! They are flat out dangerous kayaks!!!

Submit your own review!

05-02-2008
Submitted by: GregSend Email
Rating: 7 of 10

     I bought my Pursuit used and asked the previous owner about the weight limit. He said he had been 245 lb. and didn't have a problem with it. That gave me some comfort, as I too am 245, so I bought it. Yes, it is a bit tippy feeling but otherwise I feel quite comfortable with it. The first time out on the Intracoastal in FL I had to deal with a close pass from a 75 foot yacht that didn't care to slow down for me. No problem. I've dealt with many more such wakes and have yet to feel really at risk, although I find it best to turn into the wake and take it head on. The Pursuit is also much faster than my tandem used alone.
Submit your own review!

01-31-2007
Submitted by: p murphySend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     My wife got this kayak, she loves it, is tracks very nicely, lots of storage, lots of available options for it. It is not the most stable, but she controls it beautifully. I have a hard time using it, I am 225lbs, 6' and I have a hard time with turning it. The pursuit is for shorter and lighter kayaks. We have kayaked on the huge waves on Lake Ontario, and smaller lake near Oshawa. She gets it tracking perfect and jumps the waves with ease. Great kayak.
Submit your own review!

09-05-2006
Submitted by: WCHSend Email
Rating: 6 of 10

     I have about 5 years experience with SOT's, weigh in at 180lbs., and bought a Pursuit this week. I found this kayak fairly tippy (a problem I never had with Ocean Kayak models). Although I can maintain balance, and am skilled at making it track. This is a kayak for the experienced paddler. It does require you to pay attention. I have had it out in one foot chop, and you do have to stay focused. At my weight, I would not recommend long distance paddling with any sort of gear. The Pursuit is a very fast SOT, and is a great deal of fun in fairly flat water, but be sure you know how to get back in after a roll over or you'll be in deep trouble in rough water with a stiff wind. Also, a paddle leash and a stirrup for those that have difficulty getting back aboard. The bottom line: Be skilled, Be cautious about weather, and Be under 185.
Submit your own review!

10-02-2004
Submitted by: View Profile Send Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     If you're looking for a surf YAK or an incredibly stable SOT the Hobie Pursuit is not the YAK for you! However after getting used to the Pursuit stability isn't much of an issue. It's insanely fast for a SOT YAK that's only 12'2" long, it paddles more like a touring YAK although doesn't track anywhere as good as a touring YAK. The factory seat is quite comfortable along with the footrests. It's nice having a drink holder and deep pocket 6" hatch within reach. It shows that Hobie put a lot of thought into the ergonomics. The weight limit isn't that great at 215lbs., but the storage is nicely laid out. The rear cargo well is a good size and has a 5" hatch inside of it which you can store fishing rods or even store your paddles in. For a 12'2" YAK it's easy to load and move around since it's only 40lbs. All in all I love the Pursuit for what it is - Fast, Sleek and Responsive.
Submit your own review!

08-05-2004
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     My wife and I have 5 kayaks, 2 OK Mars, and Hobie Maui, 2 seater Odyssey, Pursuits. All have their strong points but overall I think that the Pursuit is my favorite. I am 5'9" and right at the weight limit of 215. I never feel uncomfortable and the boat is rock stable. I am a strong guy, but even my wife can paddle this boat upstream thru some good rapids. That said, I think the Mars might be a little better value because though it doesn't have as much storage and doesn't cut as easily, it is just as fast and easy to paddle and is considerably cheaper. You can't go wrong with any of the boats I have mentioned--even the Odyssey, better known as the divorce boat is a pleasure and will really move once you get in sync.
Submit your own review!

07-01-2004
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     Well, I bought it and everything in my previous post is true. THIS IS A GREAT BOAT! It's so great, I thought it deserved 2 posts! Since I bought it, I have paddled it in slow moving rivers and in the bay around our Gulf of Mexico islands in medium surf. It was perfect in both situations; the whole while I was singing its praises. After the time I spent trying to find the perfect boat, I was not disappointed. If you want a boat that manuevers well and quick, turns easily, slices through surf, tracks great on calm water, has space to pack for overnight camping, allows even sunning, is easy to bail off of and climb back on-then get a Hobie Pursuit!!! This boat rocks! YAY!!
Submit your own review!

05-17-2004
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 9 of 10

     I have been looking for a Kayak for a year now, to trade up from my canoe. I'm a little obsessive about getting the best one for me at the best price, so I have been researching them on the Internet and renting and testing them out locally. I had my heart set on the Walden Adirondack, but after spending the morning at a kayak demo and trying out different boats, I have decided on the Hobie Pursuit. It makes a real difference when you can try one and then immediately try another. The Pursuit was by far the best out of 6 different boats that I tried. It felt a little tippy when I first got in it, but I rocked it back and forth and felt secure. Once I got going it felt completely stable and I can tell that the more I get used to it it will be fine. The seat was so comfortable and I was positioned just right for paddling. The storage was sufficient, and I plan on adding bungees to the front of the boat to keep extra supplies. The way this boat handles and manuevers is AWESOME! It was effortless to paddle and got fast pretty quick. It had great tracking and kept going a good while after I pulled up the paddle. As far as turning goes, Wow! I was able to turn on a dime and it wasn't a chore to get it going again in the other direction like the other boats, including the Adirondack. Although I didn't jump out into the water, I am confident that when I do (which I will-it gets hot here in FLorida!) it will be easy to get back into. And if it tips, it won't fill with water so I should be able to flip it back over by myself. I am 5'3 about 110 pounds, so well under the 215 max capacity and the 40 pound weight will be easy for me to load up and go. I will be purchasing this boat tomorrow and I can't wait! My search is over, the Hobie Pursuit is the boat for me!
Submit your own review!

09-15-2003
Submitted by: no name
Rating: 5 of 10

     Weight 185 6 feet Been out only 4 times before. Boat seemed stable during trail. Warned that max height was 6 feet With out warning, no wind, now chop went over. Sit too high and too far back. Front was out of water. OK for a smaller person. This was the first time I have had any trouble with a Kayak.
Submit your own review!

07-03-2002
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 5 of 10

     I'm an old/young man (66 when I bought the Pursuit - 67 now) and I got it because it looked good, had the Hobie name, and was reasonably priced with the package including the seat and the paddle. I found at the beginning that it was not nearly as stable as a canoe - and I have had a lot of those over the years. Then I found that it was a bitch to keep straight when you have a tail wind or a quartering wind in any direction. They do not offer a rudder as an accessory; so I built one and it improved the performance in wind by quite a bit. It may be good in the surf, and it is fast and fun on quite water, but I expected a lot more.
Submit your own review!

06-17-2002
Submitted by: Turtle
Rating: 8 of 10

     A great first boat to buy. I used mine for about a year and a half before I upgraded to a high performance cockpit style (Eddyline Falcon 18). I never regretted owning this boat and still have it. Unlike some of the other reviews, I think it is a blast in surf. Maybe the other reviewers did not get the thigh braces. They make a huge difference and I can even high brace into breaking waves and ride into shore sideways with them on. The boat is fast for its size, easy to paddle and care-free and a great value.
Submit your own review!

01-17-2002
Submitted by: gordonSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I'm 5'7", 150 lbs. I bought a used '97 Pursuit in December '01. It turns easily and is very stable even in surf. Tracks decently. Feels quick and maneuverable. Leg straps recommended in surf! Storage is great except the hull storage ports' openings are too small for my paddle blades. Aft covered hold stays dry. Very slight leak where bow grab rope goes through the hull, probably from wear. I siliconed it from inside and put a smoother piece of rope through. I stay out for three to five hours at a time, and the leakage has been negligible. About 45 pounds and NEEDS center handles for one-person carry. I will have to add them. This is a high-mileage boat and I love it.
Submit your own review!

11-29-2001
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 8 of 10

     This is my 2nd kayak, 1st sit on top, I find it a bit unstable, but got use to it, the center of gravity is a bit diffrent. Tracking and turning is great, seat is very comfortable, but the material is rough, so it rubs and irritates my skin, need to wear a T-shirt. The aft dry compartment gets damp, so in storage the seat must be removed, or mold will form. I love it on a hot summer's day, I just dump myself in the water and climb back on board.
Submit your own review!

08-06-2001
Submitted by: GeorgeSend Email
Rating: 5 of 10

     My brother bought one which I used quite a bit on a week vacation. I found it to be highly unstable for me 6'2" 210 Lbs. I was unable to use it in the surf without falling over. My wife 5'7" 140 lbs had very little trouble. So Big folks beware of this boat.
Submit your own review!

07-05-2001
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 5 of 10

     This was my first Kayak, so I am kind of sentimental about it. It is fast for a sit on top, but it does has some draw backs. I weight 185 pounds and the boat does leak. The boat sits so far down in the water that my feet get wet everytime because of the water coming up throught the scupper hole. Also the tracking is not great and can be fustrating for a beginner. It took me a while to master. It also does not handle well in the surf. Another complaint is that is has no handle or places to grip when carrying by your self. If I had to do it over again I probably would have gotten another boat to start with. I have sinced moved on to a capella from P&H and I love it! Bottom line, I just think there are better boats out there for the same $.
Submit your own review!

06-06-2001
Submitted by: bkmSend Email
Rating: 3 of 10

     I currently own 5 kayaks and the Pursuit is the one that stays home the most. Can't believe I sold a perfectly sweet Pungo and got this thing. It will not surf on any ocean wave I've tried. Broaches -- and quickly. My friends refuse to use it anymore. None of us can get back on it when it flips, unless our feet are touching bottom. It's prone to leakage. Not a strong tracker. Not a strong turner. It looks good for a sit on top, but it doesn't do much well.
Submit your own review!

05-29-2001
Submitted by: EileenSend Email
Rating: 7 of 10

     I tried out several sit-on-top kayaks at one time and found this to be the least desirable for general recreational use. The boat had the worst tracking of the four that I tried. I felt that boats from Ocean Kayak and Cobra Kayak had the best tracking. On the plus side it was extremely comfortable and was fairly quick.
Submit your own review!

11-19-2000
Submitted by: Michael Glenn BakerSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     This boat is a 10+. First i have to say that the draft of this boat is incredible and for the money spent you cant go wrong i have done several 4 day or longer tours in this kayak, and have found that it hangs very well with the more expensive and lighter boats: In fact it actually can store more stuff than the traditional kayaks, as where in a traditional closed kayak when you roll the things in your immediate sitting area will be exposed to water instantly if not wearing the sea skirt here in florida though wearing a sea skirt in a kayak is like putting your legs in a microwave. The pursuits canopy on the stern is very water tight and secure. this boat has what i would consider to be the best attributes of the traditional sit in kayak combined with the assets and benefits of a sit on top. in florida the sit on top is king no doubt about. Also the polyethylene plastic is incredible for when you run over oyster beds, try hitting those in a carbon or fiber boat and watch yourself throw on a pdf and start hitting the whistle cause your walking home through hell. I suggest to anyone visting florida to go kayaking youset your sights for adventure for st petersberg florida on the bay side of tampabay a place called weedon island definately one of americas hidden kayaking treasures. magrove paths beutifully maintained and protected no power boats allowed any where in th evicinity ... Mike Baker out.
Submit your own review!

09-10-2000
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     The "all inclusive package" (paddle, seat and hatches all included) of the Pursuit made this boat appealing, however the performance, ergonomics, and excellent hull design of this sit on top was what really sold me. This boat beats the Scrambler in performance in tracking and speed without a doubt. It's a bit tippier than the Scrambler initially, however after just one paddle trip, this is not even an issue. I have an extra one that I take guests out with and even those who have never paddled before can use it without tipping. With some effort, I have even been able to keep pace with paddlers in regular "sit in" touring kayaks where with other SOT's, that just was not possible (even with great effort). It is a very versatile boat and I use it for touring in the ocean, bays and for river tripping. I also use it for surfing. In the ocean, it carves through the surf with ease. For surfing however, the back hatch usually gets some water in it if you're getting dumped a lot. The Pursuit also has eyelets for thigh straps, and using them you have a lot more maneuverability in the surf. Overall, this is a great recreational boat, which is comfortable and fast. No regrets on this boat.
Submit your own review!

08-18-2000
Submitted by: ClifSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     It was such a great deal with paddles, seats and all the hatches, that my girlfriend and I bought two of them. We like the fact that they are easy and fun to paddle and the seat is high enough that you butt doesn't get wet from the drain hole. Now if the weather can just hold up so we can take them out on the weekends it would be great.
Submit your own review!

07-13-2000
Submitted by: NickieSend Email
Rating: 8 of 10

     I've had my Pursuit for 2 years. Paddled day trips, an overnight and some modest surf. It handles everything well. Only drawback is wet ride when the waves break over it in Spring and Fall (in Northern Michigan). The perfect boat to figure out what you like to do in a kayak.
Submit your own review!

06-01-2000
Submitted by: KathrynSend Email
Rating: 8 of 10

     Wonderful kayak. Goes where I point it to go, turns easy and quick. Feels like a second skin. Fast and smooth on flatwater. Stable enough if you already are skilled at balancing. Love it!
Submit your own review!

05-22-2000
Submitted by: Tim
Rating: 9 of 10

     Originally I looked at a Scrambler XT but after paddling both boats, I found the Hobie to perform much better. It tracks fairly well (though it will occasionally wander), turns on a dime and handles all I have thrown at it. From swift local rivers (no rapids yet), to fairly large ocean swells it handles it all. The boat keeps up with much larger and longer "serious" kayaks with no problem. I use it for camping on our barrier islands, and though I wish it had more storage, i can take enough for a weekend if I pack smartly. I'm 6'3" and 230lbs and it floats me fine. The better my paddling skills become the more I like this boat. Definitely get the thigh straps if you want to surf it.
Submit your own review!

04-14-2000
Submitted by: kasleSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Excellent kayak. Fast. Easy paddling. Great all around recreational kayak. Seat stays dry with it's drain system.
Submit your own review!

01-05-2000
Submitted by: AlfonsoSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     I love my Pursuit. I bought it two years ago and every time I use it I like it more. It is a sleek looking sit on top that paddles very well. It tracks straight, is fast, and has large built in storage hatch on the stern. It is not the most stable kayak on the market, but it is a trade off for performance and speed. I highly reccomend this kayak to anyone and is a kayak that you can grow into.
Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter120,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!








Shop Online
Austin Canoe & Kayak
Over 80 models to choose from! 15% off ALL accessories with any boat purchase.
Rendezvous River Sports
Rendezvous River Sports has everything you need...and more. Plus Used Gear at Amazing Prices.
Shop these fine Retailers





Point65 Mercury 2013 Clearance Sale!
Mercury modular touring kayak
Solo $899/Tandem $1199 - save $3-600!
Shop online...

Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.
Sweepstakes Shirt Sale