Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Canoes > Dagger > Passage Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for Passage Canoe by Dagger


Rated: 9.83/10 Based On: 6 Reviews

 



03-27-2012
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     The Passage is an amazing canoe. I used it with my family taking my wife and two daughters on long rides on several lakes in Harriman state park. The boat is stable and at the same time fast!
Submit your own review!

Win a Kayak or Canoe
03-01-2012
Submitted by: G. BoundsSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I got my Passage a week ago and love it. For a 17'4 canoe it turns very well; a lot better then my 15'6 Pelican Explorer and it's lighter then the 15'6 also. It'll be great for canoe camping.
Submit your own review!

05-26-2011
Submitted by: jcbSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     My Dagger Passage is about 15 years old. I bought it for $500.00 from a duck hunter. His Lab was trying to get in the boat as I pulled away. Even the dog knew this is a great boat. This boat is big (definitely two paddlers), stable (holds everything you can put in), and fast (great flatwater and up to class II rapids, no problem). Both ends have been repaired with dacron and epoxy but it is still one of the best boats I have ever paddled.
Submit your own review!

03-19-2010
Submitted by: PatrickSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I have owned the Dagger Passage for about two years and absolutely love it. I have taken it out solo many times on Wisconsin lakes and rivers and have ventured out into Lake Superior and the boundary waters with it. I have taken my kids with me and they love it too. It tracks extremely well and is easy to turn. If not loaded, it can act like a sail in high winds but it is otherwise close to the perfect canoe for me.
Submit your own review!

03-20-2009
Submitted by: View Profile Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I'm reluctant to give my review. Why? If there's a used one out there I'd prefer you'd email me so I can buy it. Over 10 years of adventure racing and this is the best canoe I've paddled.
Submit your own review!

06-04-2008
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     The main reason I am posting this review is in case someone has found a used one and wonders what the boat is like.

The Dagger Passage canoe is probably the best Royalex tandem canoe ever made for wilderness tripping and general usage. It is the lightest (at 54 lbs.) and fastest plastic cruiser available. It also has the capacity to run easy Class III rapids fully loaded in capable hands. The fact that it is no longer in production is disappointing, but if you can ever get your hands on one you will never let go. It is simply the best. I have paddled almost every make and model and have owned quite a few and it is Number 1.

The Passage almost defies convention in that it goes fast but turns relatively easily with a modest lean. It is a true hybrid for wilderness tripping and can be solo portaged with ease.

Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter120,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!








Shop Online
Zoar Outdoor
Free Shipping on all New Kayaks!
Austin Canoe & Kayak
Over 80 models to choose from! 15% off ALL accessories with any boat purchase.
Rendezvous River Sports
Rendezvous River Sports has everything you need...and more. Plus Used Gear at Amazing Prices.
Shop these fine Retailers





Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.
Sweepstakes Banjo Shirt