Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Kayaks > Cobra Kayaks > Play Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for Play Kayak by Cobra Kayaks


Rated: 9.25/10 Based On: 8 Reviews

Kayaks
Research Kayaks in the Buyers' Guide!
Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image
Select Kayak to View in Buyers' Guide



07-24-2003
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     I am 14-years-old and this was my first kayak. I've had it about a year and just yesterday I upgraded to the Necky Gannet. This kayak is great! There's lots of room for storage (I got all three hatches), it's lightweight (I could carry it even though I'm not that strong), and the best part is that it is VERY stable and VERY easy to get in and out of. I could launch it and then just walk around the back of it and jump in the seat. One of the only bad parts about the "Play" is that it's pretty slow; I had trouble keeping up with my parents in the conoe most of the time.
Submit your own review!

Win a DVD
10-08-2002
Submitted by: MarkSend Email
Rating: 7 of 10

     Nice entry level boat, but relatively slow (noticably slower than my Scrambler) and not the best tracking boat. Good for smaller paddlers. Also not bad for playing in the waves.
Submit your own review!

08-16-2000
Submitted by: TimmacSend Email
Rating: 7 of 10

     Boat is ideal for the Guld of Mexico. However, I do find it very slow in calm waters. Very stable and great to snorkel or fish off of. Good sit on top but if you are looking for speed, look elsewhere.
Submit your own review!

07-11-2000
Submitted by: SPUNSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Just bought the play, very nice boat, fast light very comfortable. Anybody can use it, but works good in surf(L. Ontario) Will update on versatility.
Submit your own review!

01-22-2000
Submitted by: CharlesSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Bought 1 yr. ago awesome, well made, perfect length, the best compared to anything this size of sit on top.
Submit your own review!

12-16-1999
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     We sell 20 Cobra Explorers for every one Play, but the people who buy the Play always love it.
Submit your own review!

08-05-1999
Submitted by: PeteSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     We rent 50 kayaks/day year around. Started using the Cobra Play about a month ago. Youths in the 8 to 15 age group especially love it.
Submit your own review!

03-18-1999
Submitted by: SonnySend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Stable, fast and fun. This kayak is great for surf or flatwater. The hatches allow for plenty of gear. We have two and use them every chance for fishing or paddling around. Easy to transport as well. Kids handle them too, no problem.
Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter100,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!











Space Trailers :



Luxury Kayaking Trips
ORCA WHALES, EAGLES
SAN JUAN ISLANDS
www.crystalseas.com/InnToInn

Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.
Paddling.net Sweepstakes Shirt Sale